Four debutants in Offaly hurling team to face Galway

Offaly Express Reporter


Offaly Express Reporter


Offaly Hurling

Offaly manager Kevin Ryan has named four League debutants in the Offaly team to play Galway on Sunday in the opening game of the Allianz Hurling League.

The game throws in at 1pm in O’Connor Pk as part of a double header with the footballer's clash with Antrim.

SEE ALSO: Offaly football team to face Antrim named

Danny Maloney, (St Rynagh's), Michael Cleary (Shinrone) , Aidan Treacy (St Rynagh's) and Oisín Kelly (Belmont) will all make their League debuts in a side captained by Birr’s Sean Ryan.

1 James Dempsey Kinnitty
2 Danny Maloney St Rynagh’s
3 Michael Cleary Shinrone
4 Paddy Rigney Kinnitty
5 Aidan Treacy St Rynagh’s
6 Conor Doughan Shinrone
7 Ben Conneely St Rynagh’s
8 Paddy Murphy Ballinamere
9 Cillian Kiely Kilcormac/Killoughey
10 Shane Dooley Tullamore
11 Sean Gardiner Lusmagh
12 Emmet Nolan Birr
13 Sean Ryan (C) Birr
14 Oisín Kelly Belmont
15 Sean Cleary Shinrone

16 Eoghan Cahill Birr
17 Paddy Delaney Kinnitty
18 Enda Grogan Kilcormac/Killoughey
19 Dermot Short St Rynagh’s
20 Conor Molloy Coolderry
21 James Mulrooney Seir Kieran
22 Pat Camon St Rynagh’s
23 Tom Carroll Seir Kieran
24 Padraig Guinan Drumcullen
25 Adrian Cleary Shinrone
26 Peter Geraghty Kilcormac/Killoughey