Offaly's Mairead Daly picks up her College All Star Award

Offaly's Mairead Daly picks up her College All Star Award

Mairead Daly (back row second from right) with the rest of the All Star team

Offaly's Mairead Daly has picked up her College All Star Award for her performances with WIT in the Lynch Cup. WIT defeated DIT in the final of the Lynch Cup by 1-16 to 2-9. 

It's another major award for the St Rynagh's player who was chosen as the Junior Ladies Footballer of the Year at the Ladies Football All Stars in 2013.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE: Big score ensures Offaly ladies advance to league semi-finals

In all 12 Colleges are represented in this years All Stars and Rising Stars selection that was picked from teams who reached the 30th O’Connor Cup weekend.

The 2017 All Star team in full

Lisa Crowley (UL) Cork
Laurie Ryan (UL) Clare
Marie Ambrose (UCC) Cork
Eimear Meaney (UCC) Cork
Caoimhe McGrath (UL) Waterford
Roisin Phelan (UCC) Cork
Joanne Cregg (UL) Roscommon
Louise Ward (UL) Galway
Niamh Cotter (UCC) Cork
Eimear Scally (UL) Cork
Doireann O’Sullivan (UCC) Cork
Mairead Daly (WIT) Offaly
Rosemary Courtney (Athlone IT) Monaghan
Aisling McCarthy (UL) Tipperary
Sarah Rowe (DCU) Mayo

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.