23 May 2022

SNAPSHOT: Who has been officially elected in Offaly's local elections?

SNAPSHOT: Who has been officially elected in Offaly's local elections?

#LE19 - Election Results for Offaly

Below are the candidates officially elected to Offaly County Council in the 2019 Local Elections. We will add to this list as the counts progress and the 19 seats on Offaly County Council are filled:


Frank Moran (FF) - ELECTED

Declan Harvey (FF) - ELECTED

Neil Feighery (FG) ELECTED

Danny Owens (FF) ELECTED

Ken Smollen (IDP) ELECTED

Tony McCormack (FF) ELECTED

Sean O'Brien (IND) ELECTED


Eddie Fitzpatrick (FF) - ELECTED

John Foley (IND) - ELECTED

Liam Quinn (FG) - ELECTED

Robert McDermott (FF) - ELECTED

Noel Cribbin (FG) - ELECTED

Pippa Hackett (Green) - ELECTED


John Leahy (REN) - ELECTED

Peter Ormond (FF) - ELECTED

John Clendennen (FG) ELECTED

Eamon Dooley (FF) - ELECTED

John Carroll (IND) - ELECTED 

Clare Claffey (SD) - ELECTED

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.