Met Eireann updates Status Yellow Snow Ice Warning

Offaly Express Reporter


Offaly Express Reporter


weather snow ice

Met Éireann updates weather warning

Met Eireann has again updates a Status Yellow Snow Ice Warning that was initially issued yesterday.

A number of counties have been removed from the original warning although Wicklow has been added. 

The Status Yellow Snow Ice warning is now in place for Wicklow, Donegal, Leitrim, Mayo and Sligo. Met Eireann says that there will be wintry showers leading to possible snow accumulations and icy conditions.

The warning is in place until 11am on Wednesday.