26 Jun 2022

Offaly football team to face Antrim named

Offaly GAA

Offaly manager Pat Flanagan has named his side to play Antrim in the second round of the Allianz Football League this Sunday in O'Connor Park.

It shows three changes in personnel from the side that lost the opening game to Longford with the Rhode trio of Brian Darby, Conor McNamee and Ruairi McNamee coming into the team.

SEE ALSO: Offaly lose league opener as Longford dominate second-half

Brian Darby comes in at corner back with Eoin Rigney moving to centre back and Peter Cunningham moving to centre forward.
Conor McNamee comes into the midfield with Ruairi McNamee starting at corner forward.

SEE ALSO: Four debutants in Offaly hurling team to face Galway

The team in full is

1 Ken Garry Rhode
2 Brian Darby Rhode
3 James Lawlor Raheen
4 Sean Pender Edenderry Capt
5 Declan Hogan Tullamore
6 Eoin Rigney Rhode
7 David Hanlon Edenderry
8 Eoin Carroll Cappincur
9 Conor McNamee Rhode
10 Graham Guilfoyle Clara
11 Peter Cunningham Bracknagh
12 Michael Brazil Tullamore
13 Ruairi McNamee Rhode
14 Nigel Dunne Shamrocks
15 Bernard Allen Tubber

16 Alan Mulhall Walsh Island
17 Cian Donoghue St Brigid’s
18 Shane Nally Ferbane
19 Diarmuid Carroll Cappincur
20 Jason Gethings Cappincur
21 Johnny Brickland St Brigids
22 Sean Doyle Edenderry
23 Willie Mulhall Walsh Island
24 Nigel Bracken Tullamore
25 Shane Tierney Daingean

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.