Offaly Minor Hurling team named for weekend clash with Kildare

Offaly will be hoping to build on their high scoring win over Meath last weekend

Offaly Express Reporter


Offaly Express Reporter


The Offaly Minor Hurling team to face Kildare in Round 2 of the Electric Ireland Minor Hurling Championshipon Saturday in Bord na Mona O’Connor Park at 12noon has been announced.

Offaly come into their Tier 2 game off the back of a high scoring 4-23 to 0-13 win over Meath last weekend. Kildare also won last weekend in their first game accounting for Antrim by 2-17 to 4-7. Offaly and Kildare share top spot in Tier 2 with Offaly ahead on score difference.

The Offaly management team of Eunan Martin, Eamon Hoctor, Liam Bergin, Hughie Hannon and Gareth Doorley will be hoping their charges continue that sharp shooting form on home soil tomorrow.

1 Stephen Loughnane (Shinrone)
2 Aaron Flanagan (Clodiagh Gaels)
3 Bill Egan (Shannonbridge)
4 Shane Mulrooney (Kilcormac/Killoughey)
5 Luke Egan (Tullamore)
6 Dara Maher (Shinrone)
7 Luke Nolan (Birr)
8 Evan Holouhan (St Rynagh’s)
9 Emmet Curley (Clodiagh Gaels)
10 Cathal Kiely (Kilcormac/Killoughey) (Capt.)
11 Cillian Sampson (Shinrone)
12 DJ McLoughlin (Shinrone)
13 David Molloy  (Shamrocks)
14 Cathal Donoghue (Kilcormac/Killoughey)
15 Danny Flanagan (Kinnitty)

16 David Tooher (Coolderry)
17 Jack Screeney (Kilcormac/Killoughey)
18 Ciaran Teehan (Coolderry)
19 Aaron Brazil  (Shannonbridge)
20 Andrew Walsh (Ballinamere)
21 Cathal Kilmartin (Kilcormac/Killoughey)
22 Brian Rigney (St Rynagh’s)
23 Eoin Gleeson (Kilcormac/Killoughey)
24 Sean Flynn  (Ferbane)