Offaly football team named for crucial Westmeath clash

Offaly are bidding for Division 3 survival

Offaly football team named for crucial Westmeath clash

Stephen Wallace and his management team have announced their panel to face Westmeath on Sunday in the 7th Round of the Allianz National Football League at 3pm in Teg Cusack Park, Mullingar.

Offaly go into the final round game budding for Division 3 survival for the second season running. They let a lead slip in a dour draw with Sligo last weekend. 

Realistically, Offaly need a win against bitter local rivals Westmeath (check out all the possible permutation here) and this is the team Stephen Wallace thinks can do it: 

1. Paddy Dunican (Shamrocks)
2. Declan Hogan (Tullamore)
3. Paul McConway (Tullamore)
4. Sean Pender (Edenderry)
5. David Dempsey (Ballycommon)
6. James Lalor (Raheen)
7. Niall Darby (Rhode)
8. Peter Cunningham (Bracknagh)
9. Michael Brazil (Tullamore)
10. Conor McNamee (Rhode)
11. Anton Sullivan (Rhode)
12. Cian Donohue (St. Brigid's)
13. Bernard Allen (Tubber)
14. Conor Carroll (Raheen)
15. Nigel Dunne (Shamrocks)


16. Alan Mulhall (Walsh Island)
17. Shane Tierney (Daingean)
18. Cian Johnson (Ferbane)
19. Bobby O’Dea (Durrow)
20. David Brady (Edenderry)
21. Jordan Hayes (Edenderry)
22. Shane Nally (Ferbane)
23. Sean Doyle (Edenderry)
24. Aaron Hensey (Tullamore)
25. Jack Egan (Ferbane)
26. Anthony Cunningham (Bracknagh)


To continue reading this archived article for FREE,
please just kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.