Offaly name team to play Derry in re-fixed league clash

The team make the long trip North again this weekend

Justin Kelly


Justin Kelly


Offaly name team to play Derry in re-fixed league clash

Stephen Wallace and his Management Team have named the Offaly panel to play Derry on Sunday at 2pm in Celtic Park in the re-fixture of the 3rd Round of the Allianz National Football League.

Captain Anton Sullivan will lead from the front at full forward, while Two Edenderry men, Sean Pender and Daithi Brady start in the half back line. 

Cian Johnson is not in the squad as he sits out to focus on Gallen Community School's Leinster clash on Monday.

Peter Cunningham continues his comeback from injury as he starts in midfield while Eoin Carroll, also on the mend from injury, is fit enough to be named on the bench.

The Offaly team in full:

1. Barry Rohan (Shannonbridge)
2. Declan Hogan (Tullamore)
3. Paul McConway (Tullamore)
4. David Brady (Edenderry)
5. David Dempsey (Ballycommon)
6. Sean Pender (Edenderry)
7. Niall Darby (Rhode)
8. Peter Cunningham (Bracknagh)
9. Conor McNamee (Rhode)
10. Bobby O'Dea (Durrow)
11. Michael Brazil (Tullamore)
12. Shane Nally (Ferbane)
13. Bernard Allen (Tubber)
14. Anton Sullivan (Rhode)
15. Nigel Dunne (Shamrocks)


16. Alan Mulhall (Walsh Island)
17. Shane Tierney (Daingean)
18. Joseph O'Connor (St. Rynagh's)
19. Craig Dunne (Gracefield)
20. Jordan Hayes (Edenderry)
21. Patrick Dunican (Shamrocks)
22. James Lalor (Raheen)
23. Sean Doyle (Edenderry)
24. Conor Carroll (Raheen)
25. Jack Egan (Ferbane)
26. Eoin Carroll (Cappincur)