23 Jan 2022

Two new faces as Offaly GAA officers announced for 2018

Byrne returns as chairman

Two new faces as Offaly GAA officers announced for 2018

Two new faces as Offaly GAA officers announced for 2018

There will be two new faces on the management committee of Offaly GAA in 2018 after the selection of officers at the Offaly GAA Convention took place at O'Connor Park on Tuesday night, December 5.

Pat Horan from the Rynagh's club was selected as the Assistant Secretary, while the other new addition is John Moloney from the Tullamore club who will become the Cúl Officer. 

Chairman Tommy Byrne was returned uncontested for another spell, with Eamonn Cusack also returning as Secretary. Elsewhere, it is as you were personnel wise, although a number of individuals have moved to new positions.

Ballyfore's Mary Dunne has moved from her position as Assistant Secretary to that of PRO, a position that had been vacant for sometime before Convention. 

Pauric Pierce becomes Vice Chairperson have previously served as Coiste na nÓg Chairperson. Joe Higgins from Tubber and Dolores Slevin from Kilcormac-Killoughey have become Leinster Council delegates. 

The full list of officers elected at Tuesday night's Convention are printed below:

Chairperson: Tommy Bryne - Gracefield

Secretary: Eamonn Cusack - Durrow

Vice Chairperson: Pauric Pierce - Raheen

Ass. Sec: Pat Horan - St Rynagh's Hurling

Treasurer: Jimmy Hogan - Birr

Ass. Treas: Martin Boland- Raheen

Leinster C: Joe Higgins - Tubber & Dolores Slevin Kilcormac-Killoughey

Cul Officer: John Moloney - Tullamore

Coaching: Martin Cashen - Carrig & Riverstown 

PRO: Mary Dunne - Ballyfore

Central Council: Pat Teehan - Coolderry

Development Officer: James Murphy - Rhode


To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.