23 Jan 2022

Offaly GAA club receive award at Croke Park

Representatives of Tubber GAA club receive the Club Bua award at Croke Park

Shane Kelly (L), Head of Sales & Marketing, Beko Ireland and Jim Bolger (R), Vice Chairman, Leinster GAA presenting a "Club Bua" award to Chris Daly and John Moran, Tubber GAA Club Photo: John Quirke

Representatives of Tubber GAA were among the guest at the Leinster Final on Sunday as they received the new Leinster Beko ‘Club Bua’ award at Croke Park on Sunday, July 16.

The Leinster GAA Beko Club Bua Award is a new club accreditation and health check initiative, which all clubs in the province are encouraged to enter.

To be considered for an award, clubs take part in an assessment that promotes best practice in areas such as club coaching, club management and club development in an effort to encourage and reward clubs that are striving for excellence on and off the field.

Receiving the award for Tubber were Chris Daly and John Moran.

They received a plaque from Leinster GAA and representatives from Beko, as well as €1,500 worth of free playing equipment from O’Neill’s and a chance to win free Beko appliances.

There is still a chance for clubs to register and enter as there will be two further draws held for eligible clubs this year. Check out for more details on Club Bua.

If you have a story for us, sports news, an event happening in your area, or if you want to submit pictures or videos, contact the Offaly Express team via e-mail to, or through our Facebook.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.