The Offaly minor football team to face Westmeath has been named

Offaly youngster shortlisted for Electric Ireland Minor Player of the Week Award

The management team of Offaly's Minor footballers has kept faith with the team that defeated Wexford on Easter Monday for tomorrow's game (April 22) against Westmeath in O’Connor Park at 3pm.  

Having sustained no injuries in the demolition of Wexford last week, the decision was taken to allow the same team face their near neighbours and rivals Westmeath on Saturday.

That means the likes of Cian Johnson, who won the Electric Ireland Minor Player of the Week Award yesterday for his performance against Wexford, resumes in his usual corner-forward spot. The Ferbane youngster bagged 2-6 from play in that game after running the Wexford defence ragged.

SEE ALSO: Offaly player named Minor Footballer of the Week

He'll be joined in the inside forward line by Erin Rovers man Nathan Poland and captain Cian Farrell from Edenderry.

The team is:

Jack McEvoy (Clonbullogue)

Jack O’Brien (Durrow)

Luke Gavin Mangan (Ballycumber)

Eoin Dunne (Edenderry)

Ciaran Donnelly (Bracknagh)

Edward Bennett (Clonbullogue)

Adam Owens (Clara)

Sean Ibbotston (Ferbane)

Mark Newman (Clara)

Sean Farrell (Tubber)

Conor Lynam (Erin Rovers)

Billy Fogarty (Durrow)

Cian Johnson (Ferbane)

Nathan Poland (Erin Rovers)

Cian Farrell (Capt) (Edenderry)

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.