28 Jan 2022

Nine Offaly hurlers selected to play in Fitzgibbon Cup in 2022

Seven Offaly hurlers registered to play in Fitzgibbon Cup in 2022

Nine Offaly hurlers registered to play in Fitzgibbon Cup in 2022

A total of nine hurlers from Offaly are in the initial registration lists to play Fitzgibbon Cup hurling in the New Year.

The players will represent four different Third Level Colleges are drawn from seven GAA clubs across Offaly.

The colleges have until mid-January to make additions to their Fitzgibbon Cup panels for the Higher Education Senior Hurling Championship.

The Offaly players registered are as follows:

University of Limerick
Cathal Brady (Clodiagh Gaels); Killian Sampson (Shinrone); Dara Maher (Shinrone)

Aidan King (Lusmagh); Sean Dooley (Seir Kieran)

Conor Butler (Belmont); Jack Screeney (Kilcormac/Killoughey); Brian Duignan (Durrow)

Carlow IT
Conor Langton (Clodiagh Gaels)

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.