29 Jan 2022

Four young Offaly people elected to Foroige panel

Four young Offaly people elected to Foroige panel

Four young Offaly people elected to Foroige panel

Offaly Foroige District Council are delighted to announce that four members from two clubs have been elected to the Foroige Reference Panel.

This is great news for the Offaly region to have four members as in previous years they only had one to two members elected to this panel.

The elections were carried out over Zoom.

There were seven places up for grabs across four counties, Galway, Clare, Tipperary and Offaly.

The Reference Panel is made up of 59 young members nationally whose job it is to influence decision making in the organization that impacts its members.

The four Offaly members are Aisling Foley, Katie Mannion and Cormac Creamer, all from the Rath/Eglish Foroige Club, and Faye McLoughlin from the Ballycumber Foroige Club.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.