23 May 2022

ALERT: Status Yellow fog warning issued for half of Ireland for tonight

ALERT: Status Yellow fog warning issued for 13 counties across Ireland

Motorists and other road users are being urged to be vigilant after Met Éireann issued a Status Yellow alert warning of dense fog for 13 counties across Ireland.

The Status Yellow alert was issued by the national forecaster on Monday afternoon for Cavan, Donegal, Monaghan, Dublin, Kildare, Longford, Louth, Meath, Offaly, Westmeath, Leitrim, Roscommon and Sligo.

The warning will be in place from midnight on Tuesday through until 10am on Tuesday morning.

Met Eireann has warned that motorists face dense fog on the roads from midnight tonight through to Tuesday morning.

"Dense fog in places leading to hazardous driving conditions," the alert states.

AA Roadwatch is urging motorists to drive with extra care and to use their fog lights if they encounter fog while the warning is in place.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.