17 May 2022

Met Éireann weather warning in place in Offaly until this evening

Offaly included in national weather warning for 17 counties

Offaly included in national weather warning for 17 counties

Offaly is listed in a Status Yellow wind warning issued by Met Éireann on Monday, January 6.

The warning covers Dublin, Kildare, Longford, Louth, Wexford, Wicklow, Offaly, Westmeath, Meath, Cavan, Monaghan, Leitrim, Roscommon and Sligo.

A separate yellow warning has been issued for Donegal, Mayo and Galway.

Issuing a forecast on the warning covering Offaly, Met Éireann said: "Southerly winds gradually veering westerly will reach mean speeds of 50 to 65km/h with gusts of 90 to 100km/h at times during Tuesday."

The warning is valid from 6am until 8pm on Tuesday.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.