28 Nov 2021

MEP McGuinness hosts Teagasc briefing in the European Parliament

MEP McGuinness hosts Teagasc briefing in the European Parliament

Mairead McGuinness MEP and Vice-President of the European Parliament hosted a briefing by Teagasc representatives in the European Parliament for MEPs on the outlook for Irish agriculture with regard to greenhouse gas and ammonia emissions recently.

MEP McGuinness is a member of the European Parliament's Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development and the Environment, Food Safety and Public Health Committee.

Pictured in the European Parliament, (back row l-r): Alan Jagoe, CEJA President and member of Teagasc authority; Jane Kavanagh, Head of Research Operations, Teagasc; Karina Pierce, UCD and member of Teagasc authority; Joseph Larkin, Experimental Research Officer, Teagasc; Tom Doherty, Chief Operations Officer, Teagasc; Dr Frank O’Mara, Director of Research, Teagasc; Dr Gary Lanigan, Principle Research Officer, Teagasc; and Trevor Donnellan, Principle Research Officer, Teagasc. (Front row l-r): Dr Noel Cawley, Chairman of Teagasc authority; Deirdre Clune MEP; Professor Gerry Boyle, Director, Teagasc; Mairead McGuinness MEP; and Matt Carthy MEP.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.