All the Offaly GAA club player transfers approved before Covid-19 hit

All the Offaly GAA club player transfers approved before Covid-19 hit

All the Offaly GAA club player transfers approved before Covid-19 hit

Club transfers are always a hot topic in Offaly GAA and although the GAA has come to a shuddering halt at the moment, there were a number of transfers approved before the GAA world went into lockdown.

The following is a full list of transfers that were approved by Offaly GAA before the coronavirus hit.

James Hayes – Birr to Drumcullen
Paul Cummins – Clonmore Harps to Edenderry
Oisin O’Grady – Ballyfore to Edenderry
Brendan McSweeney – Belmont to Tullamore
Stephen Guilfoyle – Carrig and Riverstown to Daingean
Jonathan Moore – Clonmore Harps to Rhode
Ron Fitzell – Rhode to Clonmore Harps
Patrick Kelly – St Rynagh’s hurling to Crinkle
Conor Egan – Birr to Drumcullen
Richard Donnelly – Birr to Seir Kieran
Martin Noonan – Ballinagar to Clodiagh Gaels
Joseph Ryan – Crinkle to Birr
Barry Smith – Crinkle to Birr
Richard Brereton – Crinkle to Birr
Jake Heather – Crinkle to Birr
Thomas Spain - Erin Rovers to Kilcormac/Killoughey
Danny Spain – Erin Rovers to Kilcormac/Killoughey
Niall Leavy – Kilcormac/Killoughey to Clara
Gary Gorman – Edenderry to Ballyfore
Stuart Quinn – Edenderry to Ballyfore
Conor Duffy – Daingean to Walsh Island
William Commins – Kilcormac/Killoughey to Ferbane
Ross Healion – Shamrocks to Clonmore Harps

Inter-County Transfers

Aidan Keenaghan – Ferbane to Ballyfin (Laois)
Stephen Molloy – Kinnitty to Passage (Waterford)
Sean Milner – Shannonbridge to Setanta (San Diego)
Niall Lynch – Clodiagh Gaels to Vancouver Eire Og
Jack McNamara – Shamrocks to Vancouver Eire Og
Johnny O’Toole-Greene – Shamrocks to Vancouver Eire Og
Joseph Murphy – Kinnitty to Kilruane McDonaghs (Tipperary)
Ruairi Allen – Gracefield to Cormac McAnallens (Australia)
Daragh Corboy – Crinkle to Molly Malones (Australia)
Thomas Doyle – Gracefield to Liscarroll/Churchtown Gaels (Cork)
Mark Dunning – Tubber to Padraig Pearses (Australia)
Dermot Martin – Tullamore to Padraig Pearses (Australia)
Anthony Buckley – Erin Rovers to Caltra (Galway)
Alan Hannon – Rhode to Young Irelands (America)
Joe Kinahan – Tubber to St Pat’s (Canada)
Brian Daly – Tubber to St Pat’s (Canada)
Con Moylan – Shinrone to Ballygalget (Down)
Callaghan Aherne – St Catherine’s (Cork) to Shamrocks
John Ryan – Midleton (Cork) to Kinnitty
Ross Swords -  O’Donova Rossa (New York) to St Brigid’s 
Padraig Corcoran – Athenry (Galway) to Lusmagh
Patrick Madden – Corofin (Galway) to Tullamore

To continue reading this archived article for FREE,
please just kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.