Offaly name strong minor hurling team for Laois clash

Offaly name strong minor hurling team for Laois clash

Offaly name strong minor hurling team for Laois clash

The Offaly minor hurling management team of Eunan Martin, Eamon Hoctor, Liam Bergin, Hughie Hannon and Gareth Doorley have named their panel to take on Laois in quarter-final of the Electric Ireland Minor Hurling Championship on Saturday, June 16 at 1pm in Bord na Mona O’Connor Park.

The Offaly minor hurlers have already collected three big wins from three games in the Leinster Minor Hurling Championship against Antrim, Meath and Kildare. They will be hoping to continue their free-scoring form on home soil.

This is the Offaly team to face Laois on Saturday afternoon: 

1 Stephen Loughnane (Shinrone)
2 Aaron Brazil (Shannonbridge)
3 Aaron Flanagan (Clodiagh Gaels)
4 Shane Mulrooney (Kilcormac/Killoughey)
5 Bill Egan (Shannonbridge)
6 Dara Maher (Shinrone)
7 Luke Egan (Tullamore)
8 Evan Houlihan (St Rynagh’s)
9 Luke Nolan (Birr)
10 Cathal Kiely (Kilcormac/Killoughey)
11 Cillian Sampson (Shinrone)
12 Cathal Donoghue (Kilcormac/Killoughey)
13 Ciaran Teehan (Coolderry)
14 DJ McLoughlin (Shinrone)
15 Andrew Walsh (Ballinamere)

16 David Tooher (Coolderry)
17 Jack Screeney (Kilcormac/Killoughey)
18 David Molloy (Shamrocks)
19 Emmet Curley (Clodiagh Gaels)
20 Eoin Gleeson (Kilcormac/Killoughey)
21 Sean Flynn (Ferbane)
22 Cathal Kilmartin (Kilcormac/Killoughey)
23 Brian Rigney (St Rynagh’s)
24 Mark Dillon (Clodiagh Gaels)

To continue reading this archived article for FREE,
please just kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.