Four changes to Offaly hurling team for clash with Wexford

Four changes to Offaly hurling  team for clash with Wexford

The Offaly team to play Wexford in Sunday’s Division 1B Allianz National Hurling League game at O’Connor Pk has been announced.

Sean Gardiner and Aidan Treacy, both of whom missed the Limerick game through suspension, return to the starting line up.

Derek Morkan makes his first start since he lined out against Kilkenny in the 2014 Leinster Championship.  Stephen Quirke also starts for the first time since he lined out in the league against Tipperary in 2015. 

The team in full is

1 James Dempsey Kinnitty
2 Paddy Rigney Kinnitty
3 Michael Cleary Shinrone
4 Paddy Delaney Kinnitty
5 Derek Morkan Shinrone
6 Dermot Shortt St Rynagh’s
7 Sean Gardiner Lusmagh
8 Conor Doughan Shinrone
9 Cillian Kiely Kilcormac/Killoughey
10 Sean Ryan Capt Birr
11 Aidan Treacy St Rynagh’s
12 Oisín Kelly Belmont
13 Sean Cleary Shinrone
14 Stephen Quirke St Rynagh’s
15 Shane Dooley Tullamore

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE: QUIZ: How many of these Offaly GAA jerseys can you match to their clubs?

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.