Laois team to face Offaly announced

Aidan Corby strikes for Laois against Offaly in the Leinster MHC at O'Moore Park.Picture: Alf Harvey/

The Laois team to face Offaly in the crucial AHL Division 1B derby in O'Moore Park in Portlaoise on Saturday evening has been announced.

Laois manager Eamonn Kelly, who managed Offaly last year, has made two changes to his side to face Offaly this Saturday night, as Cahir Healy and Enda Rowland come into the side in place of Cian Taylor and Eoin Fleming.

SEE ALSO: PREVIEW: Offaly face into must win clash with neighbours Laois this weekend

The Laois team in full:

1. Enda Rowland (St Lazerian's Abbeyleix)

2. Dwane Palmer (Camross)

3. Leigh Bergin (Shanahoe)

4. Padraig Lawlor (Ballinakill)

5. Cahir Healy (Portlaoise)

6. Matthew Whelan (Borris-in-Ossory-Kilcotton)

7. Ryan Mullaney (Castletown)

8. Patrick Purcell (Rathdowney Errill)

9. Ben Conroy (Slieve Bloom)

10. Stephen Maher (Clough Ballacolla)

11. Charles Dwyer (Ballinakill)

12. Paddy Whelan (Borris-in-Ossory-Kilcotton)

13. Willie Dunphy (Clough Ballacolla)

14. Neil Foyle (Borris-in-Ossory-Kilcotton)

15. Ross King (Rathdowney Errill)

To continue reading this archived article for FREE,
please just kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.