New Offaly Camogie Chairman elected

Offaly Camogie Notes (December 12)

Offaly Express Reporter


Offaly Express Reporter


Offaly draw three Munster teams in All Ireland Senior Camogie Championship


The annual Offaly Camogie AGM took place last Friday night in the Bridge House Hotel in Tullamore.

On the night Martin Delaney was elected Offaly Camogie Chairman as Frank Higgins resigned from the top table. Replacing Martin as Vice-Chairperson is Johnny McLeish.

The executive largely remains the same for the 2017 year with Mairead Haugh Secretary, Carmel Carroll Treasurer, Sean De Cleir as Registrar and Ann Marie Guinan as PRO. Martin Nunan also resigned as Leinster delegate as Denis Hoctor has replaced him. The Development Officer position remains unfilled.

Offaly Junior Panel

The Offaly camogie junior manager position was ratified at the Offaly Camogie AGM with Stephen Corcoran of Coolderry appointed. Best of luck to Stephen and both his management and players for the coming season.

Offaly Camogie Desk Calendar

We have small supply of Offaly camogie calendar available. Photos of our seniors, minors, minor presentation night, U-16 and U-14 development squads All intercounty fixtures are also listed. Cost €5. They will be available from your club.

WGPA Scholarship

WGPA 3rd level (College and University) Scholarship programme for Senior Intercounty Camogie and Ladies Footballers is open for application. log onto WGPA website for more details.