Offaly team to face Wexford announced

THE Offaly Senior Football team to face Wexford this weekend has been announced.

THE Offaly Senior Football team to face Wexford this weekend has been announced.

The full-back line is the same as the one that was in place for the majority of the league while Ross Brady, who missed most of the league through injry, starts at centre-back.

Up front captain Niall McNamee leads the line from his familiar corner-forward spot and he will be joined by Nigel Dunne and Bernard Allen who is making his first championship appearance.

Sean Ryan starts at centre-forward flanked by the vast experience of Ciaran McManus on one wing and the youthful Anton Sullivan on the other. Sullivan returns to the team after missing much of the league through injury.

Offaly have plenty of firepower amongst the subs should it be needed with Ken Casey, Thomas Deehan, Willie Mulhall and John Reynolds all poised to make a contribution.

The team in full:

1 Alan Mulhall

2 Brian Darby

3 Scott Brady

4 Sean Pender

5 Stephen Lonergan

6 Ross Brady

7 Karol Slattery

8 Richard Dalton

9 Niall Smith

10 Ciaran McManus

11 Sean Ryan

12 Anton Sullivan

13 Bernard Allen

14 Nigel Dunne

15 Niall McNamee

16 Kevin Meehan

17 Joe Quinn

18 James Keane

19 Declan Murphy

20 Niall Spain

21 John Coughlan

22 Padraig Bracken

23 Ken Casey

24 John Reynolds

25 Thomas Deehan

26 William Mulhall

To continue reading this archived article for FREE,
please just kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.