Search our Archive


FETAC awards presentation at Laois Partnership

Laois Partnership Company held their annual FETAC Award Ceremony recently in the Parish Centre Portlaoise.

Laois Partnership Company held their annual FETAC Award Ceremony recently in the Parish Centre Portlaoise.

A total of 95 students were presented with 103 awards in respect of Courses ranging from FETAC level 3 to FETAC Level 5. Altogether six FETAC Training Courses were delivered in Portlaoise.

Computer Literacy Minor Award FETAC Level 3

Computer Applications Minor Award FETAC Level 4

Word Processing Minor Award FETAC Level 5

Warehouse Skills Minor Award FETAC Level 4

Care of the Older Person Minor Award FETAC Level 5

Occupational First Aid Minor Award FETAC Level 5

Michael Bergin Chairperson of Laois Partnership Company congratulated all of the students on achieving FETAC Certification. He stressed the importance of up-skilling in the current economic climate and stated that training would continue to be a key element of the Local & Community Development Programme of Laois Partnership Company.

Joe Cunningham Adult Education Officer with Laois VEC added his congratulations to all concerned with the presentation. He spoke of the close links between Laois VEC and Laois Partnership in relation to the Back to Education Initiative.

Catherine Cowap LCDP Manager of Laois Partnership praised the students for their commitment and dedication. She thanked the Department of Education who provided the funding to run the training courses under The Back to Education Initiative 2011. She also thanked the Department of Social Protection for funding provided in respect of the Warehouse and Healthcare Training Courses and spoke of the closer relationship with the VEC who are now administering the BTEI.

Frank White FETAC Training Co-Ordinator with Laois Partnership thanked the Management and Board of Laois Partnership and his co-workers Michelle and Miriam for their co-operation and assistance in organising the Awards Ceremony. He reserved a special word of thanks for the course tutors Caragh Burns-New Approach, Frances Gallagher LIR Business Centre, Ethna O Sullivan SENECA Group and Darren Byrne ALERT.

The following students received awards:

Computer Literacy - Minor Award - FETAC Level 3

John Byrne

Jerry Campion

Fiona Donagher

Josephine Dunne

Sean Farrell

Jo-Anne Fitzpatrick

Paul Kilpatrick

Una Lynskey

Declan Mc Guinness

Cathal Mooney

Siobhan Scallan

Annetta Burke

Paul Daly

Maureen Donlon

Regina Hetherington

Kieran Hoey

Mary Hyland

Thomas Paul Kirwan

Thomas Lawless

Pedro Gonclaves

Caroline Ryan

Computer Applications- Minor Award- FETAC Level 4

John Behan

Edel Curran

Suzanne Dempsey

John Feely

Clare Hogan S

ean Kelly

Una Lynskey

Nicolette Prassel-Taesler

Lina Semonova

Angela Turley

Computer Word Processing – Minor Award- FETAC Level 5

Ramona Clarke

Mary Devoy

Charlotte Doherty-Mcdonald

Yvonne Fitzpatrick

Caroline Geraghty

Catherine Kennedy

Gerard Mc Hugh

Ian Mitchell

Gavin Murphy

Vilma Peckaitiene

Matthew Sinnott

Breda Stack

Care of the Older Person- Minor Award -FETAC Level 5

Danielle Doogue

Catherine Morris

Josephine Ryan

Maria Storey

Shayla Jordan

Alice Mc Namara

Anne Saunders

Sinead Barnett

Roisin Farrell

Beatrice Fennelly

Margaret Hannon

Rosaleen Fleming

Marcelene Cuddy

Lisa Walsh

Liz Wright

Niall Coss

Samuel Famokunwa

Rory Harris

Patrick Ekhator

Occupational First Aid- Minor Award- FETAC Level 5

Aloysius Bergin

Nelson Bergin

Josephine Brecknell

Eoin Conroy

John Costigan

Samuel Famokunwa

Sandra Fitzpatrick

Natasha Hearns

Carol Hennessy

David Kavanagh

Alice Mc Namara

Catherine Morris

James Muldowney

Michael Phelan

Martin Ryan

Eva Singh

Matthew Sinnott

Warehouse Skills- Minor award- FETAC Level 4

Adrian Allman

Nelson Bergin

Ger Brereton

Glen Brereton

Ger Brophy

Martin Conroy

Paddy Culleton

Tom Fisher

Michael Gorman

Daniel Howard

Anthony Keane

Thomas Paul Kirwan

Thomas Lawless

Philip Maher

Ray Mc Clintock

Eduard Misevic

Diarmuid Mooney

Paul O Brien

James Ryan

David Tuohy

Graham Walsh

Trevor Walsh

Vincent Dalton

James Cooper

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.