GALLERY: Killina Presentation Secondary School host end of year awards nights

It was a night to remember for the winners

Justin Kelly


Justin Kelly


Killina Presentation Secondary School recently held their annual awards ceremony, recognising the academic, sporting and social contributions of their students. 

Here is a full list of the winners on the night:

Jack Watkins - Senior footballer of the year.
Dan Wyer - Senior hurler of the year.
Niamh Glackin - Senior ladies footballer of the year.
Brian Cleary - Positive contribution to school life award.
Jessie Ryan and Jordan Bracken - Principal and Deputy Principal's special recognition award.
Ellen Buckley - Michael White award for Music student of the year.
Pádraig Cantwell - Kenneth Buggy sportsperson of the year award.
Abi Plunkett - History student of the year award.
Pat Grennan - The overall Student of the year award.
Dylan Condron - Senior Soccer player of the year.
Jesse Ryan - Badminton player of the year.
Katlynn Nolan - PE sportsperson of the year.