Coolderry leads SHC roll of honour

COOLDERRY GAA Club was founded in the 1880's. Situated in South Offaly along the Tipperary border, it is a completely rural club. Coolderry, with 27 senior hurling titles leads the Offaly roll of honour.

While the club has dominated the SHC, underage success was scarce until recent years.

In 2007 Coolderry won the Minor 'B' championship having only won it once previously in 1979. Coolderry carried on their winning ways in 2008 when they captured the Minor 'A' Hurling title defeating St. Rynagh’s in a thrilling game. The nucleus of the present senior team are no strangers to File na nGael having reached the Division 2 Final in Limerick (1995) and Waterford (1996). Although success eluded them the first occasion they made amends the following year. Coolderry won Community Games gold in 1990.


Back to the top of the page